GTD w/ OutSystems (1) What's GTD?

·

2 min read

What is GTD? It stands for Getting Things Done. It is a method of personal management that was originally designed primarily to enable people to better focus on the work they are doing. You can find its information on Wikipedia at the following URL:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Getting_Things_Done

Many people in practice will make some extensions or modifications to this method according to their actual situation. I have been using the GTD model for personal work management for over 10 years, so it is only logical that I have derived my own version of GTD.

At the time this method was invented, the use of computers was not particularly widespread. People used tools such as online email, Outlook, Excel, etc. to support the practice of GTD. Later, various software to help people implement GTD emerged, and I have tried many of them, from PC to mobile versions. Each of these software has its own strengths and features, and I like some of them, but there are some things that I find unsatisfactory in each of them.

There was a period of time when it was very painful for me to accommodate the shortcomings of a certain set of software to use. The word "painful" is an exaggeration, but since I am also a software developer, and I am more or less a perfectionist, it causes a kind of pain when I am customizing excellent software for my clients, but I cannot improve the software I use personally.

(This article is still under continuous writing.)